## THE FACULTY OF MEDICINE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF DEBRECEN

has the honor of inviting you to the

## "Debrecen Award for Molecular Medicine"

Presentation Ceremony

The Debrecen Award will be presented to

## Professor David Philip Lane

Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore

on Thursday December 13, 2018 at 11 am in the In Vitro Diagnostic Building of the University of Debrecen Debrecen, Nagyerdei krt. 98.

Professor David Philip Lane delivers an inaugural lecture entitled: 40 years of p53 research, from Discovery to Clinic

János Szöllősi Chairman Nomination Committee Zoltán Papp Vice-Dean Faculty of Medicine

László Mátyus Dean Faculty of Medicine



2016 Michael N. Hall, University of Basel, Switzerland



2015 Carl H. June University of Pennsylvania, USA



2014 Sir Stephen O'Rahilly, University of Cambridge, UK



2011 Sir Salvador Moncada, University College London, UK



2008 Bruce Spiegelman, Harvard University, USA



2007 Alain Fischer, Descartes University, France



2006 Ralph M. Steinman, Rockefeller University, USA



2005 Thomas A. Waldmann, National Institute of Health, USA



2004 Sir Philip Cohen, Dundee University, UK



2003 J. Craig Venter, USA



2013 Donald M. Bers, University of California, USA



2010 Yosef Yarden, Weizmann Institute, Israel



Kyoto University, Japan

2009 Axel Ullrich, Max Planck Institute, Germany